Early Learning Coalition of Hillsborough County

Board Members

The Early Learning Coalition of Hillsborough County (ELCHC) is a single-county coalition with its main office located in Tampa, Florida.

The ELCHC is the third largest early learning coalition in the state of Florida in terms of the number of children served, service area, and funding levels.

The ELCHC is governed by a 24 member Board of Directors as defined by legislation. The ELCHC operates on a fiscal year that runs from July 1 to June 30 and currently oversees an operating budget of approximately $76 million dollars.

We accept applications at any time to join the Board of Directors of the ELCHC. Due to the limited number of board positions, openings are not available at all times, however we gratefully accept all applications throughout the year. As board positions becoming available, reviews of all applicants are made.

Board Member Application

Tracye H. Brown

Superintendent of Academic Support & Federal Programs
Hillsborough County Public Schools

Luke A. Buzard, CPA, CIA

Director, Pipeline Safety & Operational Services
TECO Energy

Angela Chowning

Hillsborough County Child Care Licensing

Daisy Cintron

St. Timothy Catholic Early Childhood Learning Center
Faith-Based Provider Representative

Dr. Lise Fox

Professor & Co-Director
Florida Center for Inclusive Communities - University of South Florida

Dr. Daphne Fudge

Executive Director of Training
Your1 Resource Training

Dr. Leslene Gordon

Community Health Director
Hillsborough County Health Departmet

Mary Hancock

Executive Director
Mary Go Round Child Care Centers
Provider Representative

Lynne Hildreth

Moffitt Cancer Center

Stephanie Holmquist Johnson Ph.D.

Holmquist Educational Consultants (HEC, inc.)

Dr. Douglas Holt

Hillsborough County Health Department

Dianne Jacob

VP & Dir. of Client & Community Relations
PNC Bank

Dr. Jacqueline Jenkins

Hillsborough County Head Start/Early Head Start

April May

Community Development Director
Department of Children and Families

Joseph N. McElroy

Corporate Controller
Dex Imaging

Sandra Murman

County Commissioner - District 1
Hillsborough Board of County Commissioners

Candy Olson

Retired-Hillsborough County Public Schools

Kelley Parris

Executive Director
The Children's Board of Hillsborough County

Aakash Patel

Founder & President
Elevate, Inc.
Board Chair

Dr. Shawn H. Robinson, Esq.

Law Office of Shawn H. Robinson, Esq.
Board Vice-Chair

Jody Toner

Special Projects Director
Career Source Tampa Bay


Get Agenda Packets